Book by phone: +1 (877) 601-5020

Happinest

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Fleetwood, NC 28626 United States

What You’ll Find Inside:
“Happinest” is a modern day charmer with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, offering lots of windows to enjoy the lush green, natural setting. Cooks will love the sunny and open kitchen and spacious sit down dining area for 6 with room for the entire family. The roomy living area is spacious and offers a beautiful rocked gas burning fireplace, brand new sofas and large flat screen TV with Satellite / DVD / VCR. The roomy master bedroom features queen size bed, sitting area and private bath with walk in shower. The two additional bedrooms feature a full size bed and two twins and share a full bath with tub / shower combo. Outside you’ll find an expansive rocking chair covered porch, outdoor dining area with gas grill and hot tub to sit back and relax in as you let the soothing sounds of nature take your worries away.

Get Outdoors:
Just minutes from the town of West Jefferson and perfectly located near the New River, Todd, the Blue Ridge Parkway and only 20 minutes to Boone. Combining the best activities and attractions nearby this cozy mountain retreat is convenient to everything you’re looking for in a NC Mountain getaway.

You’ll quickly discover you do not have to journey far to find all the activities that make this area a popular vacation destination. Bring your fishing pole and good luck, a 10 mile stretch of the New River is only minutes away. If you’re looking for more invigorating water adventures spend the day enjoy the New River by kayak, canoe or inner tube, rentals area available nearby at River Girl also within a few minutes’ drive from the cottage.

For the land lovers there are plenty of activities nearby along the Blue Ridge Parkway, which offers numerous photo opportunities, hiking and bicycling trails and breathtaking long range vistas at the many scenic overlooks. here’s limitless activities nearby sure to please the entire crowd.


If bringing more than one dog an additional $50 pet fee will be added after your reservation is confirmed. Max 2 dogs allowed.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code D402
Beds 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities Ping Pong Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Internet, Linens Provided, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Mountain View, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Wi-Fi Internet, Grill - Propane
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1674 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 8 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
88 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Relaxing and beautiful

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maureen V from Clayton, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Very relaxing and plenty of room. No complaints and we would visit again in the Fall. Thanks!

  •  
  • So cute!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Magan M from charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Nothing fancy here, but it had everything we needed. Loved relaxing in the hot tub after zip lining & exploring. Kitchen has a coffee maker & corkscrew, can't ask for more than that!!

  •  
  • Very Relaxing

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Monroe , NC recommends this vacation rental

    We visited the home for a baseball trip at App State we finished our games more than hour early and called and the lady @ Ashe High Country Vacations & she was so nice and helpful she actually let us check in early which was a blessing because we were hot and tired!!! Entering the home it was very clean and it had plenty of things available for cooking and towels to use for the bath. The hot tub was very clean and it worked which is always a huge plus ... there was also a ping-pong table downstairs that the boys really enjoyed ... this home was well worth the money we spent it's only about 10 minutes away from Walmart and there's lots of other places nearby for shopping and gas. Thanks so much for such a pleasant experience!!! Would return 😊😊😊😊😊

  •  
  • Not what we were hoping for

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Huntersville, NC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house was pretty much in a neighborhood and not at all secluded as we were hoping for. The gas fireplace did not work and though we could get the pilot to light and the fireplace to come on, it would go out after a minute or so (we have a gas fireplace in our own home and know how to operate so it wasn't a user issue). When we were in the hot tub on the deck, we noticed there was black smoke coming out of the chimney and black soot began falling on our heads and into the hot tub. Fortunately, my husband had noticed a boiler in the basement and realized it must have been vented to the chimney and that that was what was causing the smoke and soot. However, I feel this is something that should have been left inside the booklet so guests would not have been alarmed. Overall, the house was nice, comfortable, clean and a short drive to town, but was not the cozy, romantic weekend we were expecting and was very disappointed.

    • Manager Responded on 2/9/2017

      Thank you for the feedback. We really wish you would have called during your stay as it turns out the boiler furnace was on the fritz, thus the reason for the soot, and it went completely out the following weekend. If we had been made aware sooner we could have also saved the following weeks guests the issue of no heat late Saturday night. The furnace has now been repaired so this is no longer a problem. We do ask to please call us if you run into any issues so we can attempt to remedy them during your stay as well as prevent any future issues for other guests. Future guests: This property is located in a neighborhood and you do pass homes on the way in but once you are at the cabin the covered porch side as well as the hot tub location are private. The gas logs are also on schedule to be serviced but are currently working as well.

  •  
  • Perfect For Us

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Morgantown, WV recommends this vacation rental

    The location of this house if perfect for my family gathering in the area. It is also close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Boone, and Blowing Rock for many recreational opportunities. The hot tub is sparkling clean. I've stayed here before and would stay again.

  •  
  • Weekend get away

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandon K from Zebulon, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We went for the weekend and the weather was perfect, this was our 2nd trip through Ashe county properties and just like the first the cabin was clean and neat with a nice note on the table on downfall with the cabin was the gas logs wouldn't light but with a nice hot tub and the trees changing colors who wants to be inside any way

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2016

      Thank you for your response! We are happy that you enjoyed your weekend. Thank you for letting us know about the gas logs and we are checking on that. Thank you for staying with us!

  •  
  • Relaxing and Quiet in the Mountains

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terri W from Rutherfordton, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We greatly enjoyed our stay at Happinest. The location was perfect. We were close enough to drive into Blowing Rock and shop and eat and close enough to Boone to tour Appalachian State University with out daughter and enjoy a zip line tour. The cabin was located on a gravel road that was secluded enough to be quiet and relaxing while also allowing us a path to walk our dogs and enjoy mountain scenery. The rental was clean and well equipped.

    • Manager Responded on 10/3/2016

      Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your mountain get away and was able to enjoy some mountain scenery.

  •  
  • You'll never want to leave!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristina T from Cary, NC recommends this vacation rental

    It was exactly the break my family needed. The house is surprisingly well stocked and very clean. The quality of the furniture and maintenence of the house is wonderful. The hot tub and views are amazing. Thank you! Everyone I spoke with was professional and courteous. We can't wait to plan our next trip!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $135 $810 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Oct 31, 2017 $150 $900 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Nov 18, 2017 $135 $810 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 19, 2017-Nov 26, 2017 $155 $930 na 4 No restrictions
Nov 27, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $135 $810 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 7, 2018 na $990 na 7 No restrictions
Jan 8, 2018-Apr 30, 2018 $135 $810 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
36.319761,-81.5186

Ashe High Country Vacations LLC PO Box 1340 West Jefferson, NC 28694 +1 (877) 601-5020 vacations@ashecountyrealestate.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon