Book by phone: +1 (877) 601-5020
Welcome to Rock n Rhapsody. Privately tucked in the woods yet only minutes to downtown West Jefferson.

Rock n Rhapsody - New Rental

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

West Jefferson, NC 28694 United States

Immaculate Mountain Cabin – with Multiple Living Spaces

What You’ll Find Inside:
This mountain beauty provides the ambiance you’re looking for, with the comfort and convenience that makes your vacation perfect. It boasts beautiful wood paneling and antique furniture throughout, and is gorgeously equipped with all the supplies, kitchenware and linens you’ll need.

This is a great choice for families or large groups, because there’s not only plenty of beds and bathrooms, but also two separate living spaces – with two TVs! The airy kitchen is spacious, updated and well-stocked with extras, including an island with additional seating. The media room on the first floor (conveniently located next to the kitchen) offers a flat-screen TV with Roku and a game table. Its open floor-plan includes walk-outs to the patio and gas grill. One floor up, a second great room offers an additional TV and lots of plush, comfy couch space. Everyone gets their own space to relax and entertain in!

To help you get a feel for the lay-out: The first floor has the open-concept kitchen, media room and dining room, as well as a powder room AND a full bathroom. The second floor has the master bedroom with en suite bath, and the great room, with walk-out to the porch. The third floor has two homey bedrooms with queen beds, and a full bath. There’s even a bathtub for small children, or anyone who enjoys a relaxing soak.

Although the soft mountain breezes are likely to keep you cool, we’ve also outfitted your vacation get-away with central air conditioning and ceiling fans. In the winter, the fireplace provides lots of snuggling opportunities.

The exterior features a covered porch as well as a patio for grilling out. The home’s wall of windows keeps the interior light and airy. There’s a bright and comfy reading nook for quiet moments, and high-speed internet to help you stay connected. Additional features include a large laundry room with modern appliances, and plenty of off-street parking.

Bring your friends and enjoy your High Country adventure in peaceful comfort!

Get Outdoors:
Rock n Rhapsody is conveniently located off Buck Mountain Road in the quaint mountain town of West Jefferson. This is the heart of the High Country, offering a huge spectrum of attractions and outdoor recreation. West Jefferson gives you restaurants and terrific shopping, including antique stores and art galleries. There’s even a quaint movie theater. This is small-town Americana at its finest.

Drive a little further to Boone or Blowing Rock, for an even wider assortment of dining, entertainment and shopping options. Tour the campus of Appalachian State University, or visit our craft breweries. And remember that here in the High Country, the journey is as satisfying as the destination, with gorgeous scenery at every turn.

In the winter enjoy skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing or ice skating at one of the many area resorts. In spring or summer, the New River offers tubing, kayaking, canoeing and fishing. Warmer months are also a perfect time for horseback riding, hiking along the Blue Ridge Parkway, or bicycling through the area’s many scenic routes. If you’re a sportsman, don’t forget to take advantage of our outstanding trout and small bass fishing.

Or – just sit on the porch and feel the stress of the city melt away.

View all our vacations rentals at StayBlueRidge.com

This property is NOT pet friendly.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code A404
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Foosball, Game Room, Games, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Internet, Linens Provided, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Propane Grill, Covered Porch, Rocking Chairs, Outdoor Furniture, Fireplace - Gas , Iron - Ironing Board, Game Table, Wi-Fi Internet, Local Phone Service, Internet TV, Roku TV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1755 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Nov 2017

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Very well maintained cabin. Nice decor. The neighborhood road leading up to the cabin is gravel along with driveways so a little difficult to find at night. Recommend getting good directions and arriving in daylight.

    • Manager Responded on 11/12/2017

      Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the suggestion and are in the process of adding solar lighting for our nighttime travelers.

  •  
  • Wonderful Get-away

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mount Pleasant, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Overall great vacation home. There are a lot steps to climb so older folks beware! The layout is unique such that the kitchen/dining and a keeping room is located on the first floor, living room and master bedroom on the second, and 2 bedrooms on the third. This facilitates several trips a day up/down the stairs. If this is not a problem for you then this is the perfect house. It is nestled into a beautiful location so you can enjoy the surrounding serenity and wildlife. The cleanliness, kitchen equipment were superb. Another draw back for some is the Roku network for television. Roku is subscription only and there were only a few provided. We could not get any live broadcasts from nearby local stations nor national news from the major networks. The Reuters network is the closest we had for international/national news which are clips. The only live station was from Birmingham, AL. Novices Beware!! if television is your forte. We personally had a great time and really enjoyed the quiet!!

  •  
  • Great Fall Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wake Forest, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at the Cabin. Everything was clean and cozy, beautifully decorated and well stocked with all the basics. The beds were super comfy! As stated in the property description the kitchen and 3rd bathroom are on the lower level leading to lots of stair climbing.

    • Manager Responded on 10/20/2017

      We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon!

  •  
  • Overall a good stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dennice Y from Fruitland, MD recommends this vacation rental

    We had a family reunion for my husband's father who is 90. It is a beautiful home, in a beautiful location. There were a couple of issues. We had a lot of difficulty getting the TV's and Wifi to work, and the downstairs gas stove would not light. Directions in the Rental book need to be updated. The weather was beautiful and we wanted to open windows, but the screens and sashes were filthy with dust, dead spiders and bugs. We wanted an early check in as we drove over 9 hours, but it took 5 phone calls over 2 weeks to finally get the ok 2 hours before we could check in. That is unacceptable in my book. But the home is wonderful and despite these small issues we had a great time.

    • Manager Responded on 10/20/2017

      Thank you for bringing to our attention about the difficulty you had working the tv’s, Wifi and gas stove . Our instruction manual should have provided all the instructions to assist you as they are in good working order- and we can always walk you through the steps. We are using your issue reference the windows, sashes etc, for our cleaners as a reinforcement of what we have listed in our cleaning checklist. We apologize for that and will work diligently to correct that shortcoming. Thank you letting us know. As far as the early check-in, we cannot answer that question until the cleaners have completed the property cleanup. When we have back to back check-ins, they have to have time to clean and usually we do not have early check-ins unless the property has had time for the girls to complete them. We are glad you had a great time despite the small issues and look forward to your returning to visit again. We appreciate your spending time with us and look forward to your return.

  •  
  • Loved it!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hendersonville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the cabin tremendously. Decor and furnishings were top notch. Loved the king bed in the master. Kitchen was outfitted well, although a little different being on the lower level. We went out for our meals anyway, except quick breakfasts. We were on the go all weekend, touring App State, hiking Mt. Jefferson and shopping downtown West Jeff. A great time was had by all.

    Our only complaint is that it was VERY difficult to find in the dark (we arrived around 9 pm). Although we used google maps as instructed, the last street wasn't marked, and when approaching the cabin driveway it feels like you're going up someone else's driveway. The house numbers were impossible to see in the dark. Also, the door they ask us to enter and leave through (right door on bottom level), sticks against the trim work. We were so worried we'd break the door each time we had to leave, it's difficult to open. Probably just some swelling of the wood with humidity. It was a very well kept cabin and lovely home.

  •  
  • Escape from the storm...

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Naples, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Did not research as we simply wanted a place to stay away from hurricane Irma.
    It worked out great. Exactly as shown on the pictures, well equipped kitchen, clean and comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 10/20/2017

      Happy you enjoyed your stay even under the circumstances of the hurricane. We will look forward to you visiting us again

  •  
  • Great House

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lexington, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time!

  •  
  • Very Nice cabin with great kitchen

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dale P from Greensboro, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin has nearly anything you could want and the kitchen was well supplied.

  •  
  • Easter 2017

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rockwood, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Relaxing, enjoyable private location with proximity to town and other venues

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 19, 2017-Nov 26, 2017 $195 $1,170 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 27, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $155 $930 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 7, 2018 $225 $1,350 na 4 No restrictions
Jan 8, 2018-Apr 30, 2018 $155 $930 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
36.39659,-81.511217

Ashe High Country Vacations LLC PO Box 1340 West Jefferson, NC 28694 +1 (877) 601-5020 vacations@ashecountyrealestate.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon